1979-2017

38

YEARS

OF

EXCELLENCE

NAPLES ORIGINAL LOCATION

FULL-SERVICE • DINING & COCKTAILS

TAKE-OUT • CATERING

239-643-RIBS (7427)

371 AIRPORT-PULLING RD. N.

NAPLES, FLORIDA 34104

TO RATE US ON YELP, CLICK THE BADGE ON RIGHT.

 TRIP ADVISOR & YELP REVIEWS

 

"Wonderful Place to enjoy the baby back ribs"

Reviewed by Peggy S

My husband had been going to this establishment for the past twenty five years and this was my first visit while visiting in your beautiful community. It was my birthday and he wanted to take me here so I too could enjoy the benefits of good barbecue. From the moment we arrived and were seated promptly, we received outstanding service. We began with a small portion of their fried onion rings that were by far the best we have ever eaten. For our entrees, we both had the baby back ribs, corn, beans, cole slaw and Texas toast. We ate all and the ribs were just falling off the bone. Yes, it was as good as it was when they first opened many years ago according to my husband. Yes, this is the place for a great meal. Will be back. We ate on August 21st, eclipse day.

 

Brian F - Seattle, Washington Reviewed June 14, 2017

Great ribs, service, and price

3 different sauces. All were great, but they might consider adding another that's even spicier. People working there were fantastic. Ambiance was very rustic. I'd go back again.

 

Lunch at Michelbob's

Natalie V - Massachusetts

Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

My family and I stopped in for lunch at Michelebob's because it was one of the only BBQ places in Naples. They have the best BBQ! Their sweet tea and onion rings are to die for. This place is family friendly and the food is fantastic! I highly recommend coming here.

 

Fantastic place

June 1, 2017 reviewed by Leapy J

We have eaten here many times over 12 years of visiting Naples and it never disappoints.

The food, atmosphere and staff are all fantastic.

We visited this week and were served by Nikita who is a total asset to the restaurant. She was fantastic and really looked after us.

Voted our best meal of the holiday .

We cannot wait to return next year!

 

"Best BBQ...BEST BBQ...ever!"

May 24, 2017 Reviewed by maxkol

M.bob's was recommended by a friend. My buddy and I weren't sure what to expect. We'd heard it was good but "good," was an understatement! FIRST: no wait for a table. Courteous wait staff got us to our table and explained the menu -- which was loaded with options. We started with the homemade onion rings. The batter was just enough and didn't overload the onion. The seasoning was delicate and superb. I had the 1/2 rack of ribs and sliced beef combo. My buddy had the 1/2 rack and sliced pork option. We shared. The food was true COMFORT FOOD! COMFORT FOOD!UNAPOLOGETIC COMFORT FOOD! With fries, and slaw, baked beans (with bits of pork with the beans!), and corn on the cob. Oh...and we both had Yuenglings which really complimented the food. We left with not one hunger pang left. We waddle out to our vehicle, and not one temptation to munch anything after. Here's my advice: in Naples? Get to Michelbob's. Get there quick. Get there as soon as you can. When I get back to Naples, I'm gonna stop first thing!

 

 

Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Hubby looking forward to Ribs!!

Remembered this restaurant from a previous visit to Naples and ate here tonight for their "early bird special" which finishes at 5pm. The website gives full information of their menus which a lot of establishments don't.

I had grilled chicken breast (of which there were two), included beans in a BBQ sauce and Coleslaw (both in separate pots). I chose jacket potato which came with butter and sour cream (separate) and toast. My chicken was perfectly grilled and moist.

My other half had the half ribs and chicken breast combi, including bean and coleslaw (in separate pots), toast and he chose fries. He said the meat came off the ribs no bother. Again chicken cooked perfectly. We had soft drinks (free fill ups) and no dessert.

The service was prompt with no long wait. The total cost was $32.29 including tax.

 

Reviewed May 2017 via mobile

Fast service and tender sweet ribs

We have been going to Ms for almost 20 years. The food is consistent, plentiful and delicious. M serves more than just ribs...the bbq chicken and fried catfish are also delicious. Check out the website for lunch specials. Full bar service and great draft beers. Excellent casual spot for lunch or dinner.

 

 

Reviewed April 2017

They say they have the best ribs and... They DO!!

While in Marco Island for a long weekend my family and I had a craving for BBQ and after a quick internet search, we found some very bold statements by Michelbob's "Championship" Ribs so we had to test them out. After a quick 25 minute drive and a short wait outside, we can confidently state that these are the BEST RIBS we have ever had!!! In fact, the ribs are so great, I am considering a weekend drive for lunch (from Miami no less).

 

 

Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Great Value

My husband ordered the rib/chicken combo. I ordered the pulled pork. A baked potato, beans and Cole slaw completed the plate. Everything was delicious. The meats were very juicy with just the right amount of sauce and smokiness. The portions were so large we had leftovers for 2 more meals. Excellent value for the money. Restaurant decor was typical rib place and it was very clean. We will go back next year again..

 

 

High Wycombe, UK Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Awesome ribs and combo platters

Quite simply the best ribs. The meat falls off the bone, is well seasoned with a smokey flavour and there's enough sauce to coat your fingers; they're a messy job but just so tasty.

There's plenty on offer other than ribs; chicken, salads, steaks, burgers, wings and every imaginable side going. The combination plates are a great choice for those who find it hard to decide as you can choose from two meats - ribs, beef, pulled pork and chicken that are served with two sides.

The restaurant itself is quite lively and there's lots of memorabilia doted around paying homage to Coca Cola and fishing. It's suitable for families, there's a kids menu, you can take out and there's plenty of parking.

Great service. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

 

 

Birmingham, UK - Reviewed March 20, 2017

Amazing ribs

I'm very particular about giving anywhere 5 stars. Somewhere has to be top notch to get all 5.

 

This place is also not fine dining and doesn't make itself out to be. Just because its not posh fine food, it doesn't mean it shouldn't get top marks.

 

As ribs go this place is amazing. Its the 2nd time we have visited in 2 years whilst on holiday from the UK.

 

If you want a great atmosphere, great ribs (and other BBQ'd meats) at a reasonable price this is the place to go in Naples. Its a great place and a great experience.

 

 

Reviewed February 1, 2017

Great Restaurant with outstanding ribs. Great menu and outstanding service.

Dinner with family, all had there rack of ribs with baked beans,cole slaw, corn on the cob and very good bread. Everyone thought that there meals were the best. Would definitely go back to this restaurant. Service was very good.

 

 

Burlington, Canada-Reviewed January 11, 2017

A fun place to eat barbecue

My first impression walking in was of a northern cabin-style restaurant - wood panelled walls and Coca Cola memorabilia. My husband and I both ordered the ribs and chicken and tried all of the sauces on our table, preferring the spicy one. The ribs were nice and tender and just fell off the bones. This is good value for the money and our server Paul made sure we had everything we needed. We are already planning to go back!

 

 

“Pleasant surprise”

5 of 5 bubbles  Reviewed Nov.2016

We had driven by many times and decided to drop in for dinner. It felt homey and welcoming inside. I had ribs and my wife chose their feature burger. The rib dinner was excellent and my wife said it was one of the best burgers she had ever had. Service was prompt and friendly. As we winter in Naples, we will definitely be back again.

 

“Doesn't get better than this ”

5 of 5 bubbles  Reviewed Nov. 2015  via mobile

Wow everything was AMAZING and I mean everything. Nice greeting, amazing baby back ribs, catfish, corn on the cob and coleslaw. Very friendly service and happy hour beer prices.

 

“Great ribs”

4 of 5 bubbles  Reviewed Nov. 2016  via mobile

Went for dinner with my wife. The ribs were excellent. Onion rings also delicious. Our server did a great job and was very friendly. My only complaint was the A/C was so cold we almost froze. Most restaurants are too cold in Florida but this place was really cold.

 

“Excellent food”

5 of 5 bubbles  Reviewed November 2016

We visit this restaurant whenever we come on vacation to Naples. The ribs are delicious and so is the pulled pork. We have never had a bad meal here. Service is also good.

 

 

“Simply the BEST!!”

5 of 5 bubbles  Reviewed October 12, 2016  via mobile

On our return to Naples we were looking forward to our second visit to this award winning restaurant.

It did not disappoint, we were greeted immediately and seated straight away.

The server then introduced herself and we ordered soft drinks.

The Ribs I ordered were succulent and absolutely perfect and my girlfriends steak was cooked as ordered.

The atmosphere here is fantastic with lots of returning local customers that the staff know by name.

If you are anywhere close to this restaurant you must pay it a visit.

Great place to eat, chat, take in the atmosphere, good value and great good.

 

“Thursday Lunch Special ”

5 of 5 bubbles  Reviewed October 6, 2016  via mobile

On Thursdays the lunch special is rib tips and two sides for $7.99. What a great value. Its the fourth time and every time it was excellent!

 

“The place to go for great ,fresh food!”

5 of 5 bubbles  Reviewed October 5, 2016

Michelbobs has the best ribs I have ever had! The staff is friendly and the service was quick. The owner Lou actually walks around and greets every table to see how you are enjoying your experience.

 

“Good food reasonable prices. ”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15. 2016

Bought a Groupon for this place while on vacation. The prices here a very reasonable. If you order a rack of ribs, I suggest you order two because they are very small but they are also delicious.

 

“Lunchtime Goodie”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

A great place on Monday to drop in for lunch. The sloppy joe for $4.00 is amazing. Fast service and did I mention the food is really good for the price. The salad should come in a bucket it is so big, fresh and good.

 

“Low maintenance good food”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13 2016

Dropped in when visiting the area and was not disappointed. Food and service was great. Make sure to check internet for coupons

 

 

“Off the beaten track and so worth it”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12m 2016

Located out near Naples airport....not the nicest of locations but what a find. Unbelievable food, value and service. Probably the best marguerita I've had this vacation and we got two for less than eight dollars so must've been a happy hour (Friday night between 7 &8). We shared a rack and a half of baby back ribs...stacks of fries....coleslaw.... Beans....and salad and all for 41 bucks. Everything was delicious. HIghly recommended.

 

 

“Best ribs in America”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Went for another visit, we always eat the ribs but mix it up a little with chicken etc. I love the garlic toast and coleslaw, always have the corn too. Good value, quick service and good atmosphere. This is a must-do place to try if you're in the Naples area.

 

 

“Great ribs”

4 of 5 stars  Reviewed May 9, 2016

We go to this restaurant aleast once a week. The other night we went a something changed, no the food was fantastic. The forks and knives where in a silver tone can.. Right in the open, for all to sneeze on, touch, and kids to play with. What happened to them being rolled up in napkins .. I am a germ a phobia, so this is not seating well with me. So I quess I will have to bring my own silverware to eat there. Stop this madness and bring back he old way...

 

 

“All you ever wanted in an all American rib shack”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2016

Wow! Great ribs! Nice and friendly service. Cosy atmosphere. Did i mention the spareribs? Jeezus! As a bonus, they ship the ribs nation wide with FedEx.

 

 

“Still the best rib place in SW Florida”

5 of 5 stars  review May 2016

Been stopping here when visiting Naples for years. Seems like time is frozen, as it seems the same today as it did 30 years ago. Great selection of items. Love the ribs, onion rings & baked beans. Great service, but expect wait at busy times. Lots of places to sit on porch if you have to wait.

 

“Don't miss this place ! ”

5 of 5 stars reviewed May 19 2016

Ok , so I'm not big on BBQ to me it's usually too sweet and fatty meats ..But sometimes we have to give in to what our men want . I must say , My food was sooo dang good that I am actually sad that I haven't been here before !? I ordered the most popular combo ; ribs, pulled pork , beans, slaw , a potato , and Texas toast . Holy moly it was a lot of food for like $15, and I ate it two more times ! The interior is neat too very rustic , lots of wood and cool old metal soda signs. I was extremely impressed and highly recommend this place . I will definitely be back !

 

 

“Great lunch spot!”

5 of 5 stars  Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

We had the monster pulled pork sandwich and chicken fingers. Everything was tasty and the portions huge! Definitely a new favourite for vacations to come. Way more value than Texas Tony's. Try the milkshakes!

 

“Great food !”

5 of 5 stars Visited March 2016

After a long day of work and then a drive to Naples we were tired and hungry. After checking in to the hotel we were on the search for a restaurant. And Google maps showed us that in cheap dinning. I have to say we loved it. The restaurant is old style and has coca cola pieces all over the walls. It is so cute. The waitress was very nice and cheerfully and the food was great. I recommend the Onion rings , they are fantastic and the catfish, yummm. It was fun good and for sure we eat to much. We for sure will visit them again.

 

“Husband ate the slab and a half !”

5 of 5 stars Visited March 2016

We have been hearing about this restaurant for a few years and there is a carryout store in Marco Island but someone told us to go to Naples, enjoy the service and food. Well we tried it, my husband surprised me and ordered a slab and a half, he was hungry and thought he would take some home, omg, he had the beans, cole slaw and onion rings for a side, I had the half BBQ chicken(all white, no extra charge, two breasts and wings) with same side except I had baked potato. From the minute we sat down our waitress Tiffany treated us as if we were in a 5 star restaurant, explained the menu and sides since our first time and gave us probably some of the best service we have ever had anywhere, she was top notch, not overboard, professional and super efficient. My husband is a rib eater and is 60 years old and when he was done eating he said he believes these were the best ribs he has ever eaten, even better than the ones he makes. My chicken was delicious(I took some home). I would for sure recommend this restaurant to anyone who is in the area, you guys are doing a great job there ! Tiffany even gave us fresh soft drinks to go with a lid ! We didn't even ask !

 

 

“Best ribs but read on...”

5 of 5 stars Visited February 2016

The Q was worth it. The ribs in the combo meal were to die for. We love ribs and these were the best we have ever tasted but the portions were small compared to other rib joints. We even managed to fit in a pudding- key lime pie, yummy!

 

“Great Ribs and Cheicken”

5 of 5 stars Visited February 2016

We had onions rings, ribs,and barbecue chicken for dinner. All finger licking good.Eat in or take out its great.

 

“classic and unchanged for decades”

5 of 5 stars  Visited February 2016

started eating these ribs in the early 90's. I wasn't a rib guy but started dating my wife and was taking her to Naples....she loved ribs....so this was a logical place. Well the ribs were and are still the best I've ever had. There are pretenders, and I smoke some decent ones myself...but these are danish hogs tulip fed and fall off the bone perfect. Expensive. about $19 a rack...but good value. Good sides, decent drinks, huge menu, great sauces. Friendly fast service. The woman at the door is a bit of a pill and there's always been a slight overtone of disdain there in that they are somewhat put out if your entire party is not already there (this time 3 other family members were literally 3 minutes away). But I guess they have to contend with this all the time...once we were seated the waitress was friendly and efficient and the food was superb.

 

“Great Meal”

4 of 5 stars Visited February 2016

Came in for lunch during the weekday and was not disappointed. Great pulled pork and the chicken is cooked perfectly. This is not a fancy place, but is clean and the food is good quality. The service was great as well. Well worth the trip if you are in the Naples area.

 

“Downhome Barbecue”

4 of 5 stars   Visited February 2016

Family atmosphere, top shelf barbecue rib joint. Baby backs imported form Denmark, best thing on the menu. The chicken is also excellent for those who shy away from pork and beef. Home made slaw is not quite as good as mom's but next best!

The home made smoked sausage was a little too salty for our taste. Casual atmosphere, TV's mounted like a sports bar. Arrive early if you do not want to wait.

 

“Great Ambiance”

5 of 5 stars

Visited March 2016

This place is fun to go to because of the great antique Coca-Cola paraphernalia. The fragrance is classical western barbecue. This is really delicious barbecue more Texas like than North Carolina. Great place for families.

 

 

“Great Ribs and Chicken”

5 of 5 stars   Visited February 2016

We had onions rings, ribs,and barbecue chicken for dinner. All finger licking good.Eat in or take out its great.

 

“finger licking good!”

5 of 5 stars   Visited February 2016

Four of us went to Michelbob' s for dinner. Two of us had the children's ribs- one with potato salad and beans, the other with coleslaw and French fries. Another guest had barbecued chicken wings, then ribs...the other had a pulled pork sandwich with coleslaw and a baked potato. So delicious...down home atmosphere! Located on Airport-Pulling Road.

 

 

“Delicious barbecue”

5 of 5 stars   Visited January 2016

Excellent barbecue, the ribs in particular, but the sides were good (if small) too. Reasonably priced, including drinks. Relaxed atmosphere as it should be for barbecue. There was a little bit of a wait, but it is a large restaurant and they seem to turn the tables over pretty quickly, that said, we did not feel rushed.

 

“Ribs and onion rings were amazing!”

5 of 5 stars    Visited January 2016

I love the character in Michelbobs, its all just booths and everything is out of wood! So of course we came here for the ribs. But we had some wings and onion rings to start off with. The wings were pretty good, the rings were amazing! they came with a great sauce! Now to the ribs. OMG were they great! Everything else on the plate was not needed, albeit they all tasted ok. The ribs were they center of attention and headlined very well!

 

“Great food cheap price”

5 of 5 stars  Reviewed Dec 13, 2015

We had bbq ribs, chicken, and Angus burgers. The food was tasty and good portions sizes were generous and the bill was cheap. Old time value environment not upscale at all very casual. Not a place to impress guest or a business partner but a good place for the family and good food for a cheap price and large enough portions to leave full.

 

 

 

 

“Great ribs, will be back!!”

5 of 5 stars

This is the second time we have eaten at michelbobs and it is great. We love the ribs!! Sooo good. They give you a good portion for the price you pay also. One of my top places to eat when in down in Naples!!

Reviewed Dec 10, 2015

 

 

“they never miss a beat.”

5 of 5 stars   Reviewed February 3, 2016

this place is the best. not just the ribs but the great service and atmosphere. year after year they never disappoint. the only thing that can make the experience any better is getting there early for the discounted items, ie, beer, ribs.

may you have tight lines wherever you may travel.

bob . Visited December 2015

 

 

“Like they advertise-Great Ribs”

4 of 5 stars   Reviewed November 30, 2015

Dinner with friends. Greeted by hostess immediately and seated right away. Place was busy so you felt like it had to be popular. Our server was there right away and took drink orders-checked out the menu which has numerous choices. Folks this is a rib/smokehouse so if you are looking for fine dining its not here. We ordered and food came out hot and in timely manner. No disappointments. Plenty of food, cooked right and just as menu described. Good choices of home made sauces to try. Unfortunately no room for dessert. Food and drink prices very reasonable. We all left very satisfied. And yes I shall return.

 

“Good BBQ”

4 of 5 stars   Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ribs, sliced pork and lots of sauce. Still a good meal. Add in the usual of Cole shaw, baked beans and potato salad and you have a good southern meal. Service good and place is clean with easy parking. Nothing jumps off map as outstanding but nothing is less than good either. You won't be disappointed.

 

 

“Great Ribs”

4 of 5 stars   Reviewed 4 weeks ago  credit card Amex Card Member Review

Large menu and ribs were fairly priced and good (Bold and Spicy sauce especially good). Went early and the place wasn't at all crowded.

 

 

“Fantastic food and service! ”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed Nov 11

We got there 15 minutes before they were going to close. They were more than happy to seat us. The food and the service was fantastic. Cannot say enough good things about the ribs and the ribeye steak! We will definitely be back next time we're in Naples.

 

“BEST RIBS IN THE WORLD!!!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed Nov 9

Wow!!! Just wow!!! Nothing else needs to be said. The previous views are spot on about the service, the atmosphere and the ribs!! Old school and amazing!!!

 

“Very enjoyable ”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed Nov 2 2015

Visited following trip advisor reviews and was lovely. Service great. Great decor and food was first class and for under 40 pounds for 2 can't complain . Enjoy if you go sure is worth it 😀

 

“An understated restaurant”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed Oct 30  2015

Michelbobs was recommended to us. We are so very glad we followed up on that recommendation. When you arrive, do not be fooled by the understated look from the outside. For a Brit, it looked like a typical America Diner that you see in the movies. We wondered if we'd arrived at the right place. But this appearence is actually what makes Michelbobs a little gem. As you venture inside, the walls are coated with Coca Cola memorabilia. They don't sell Pepsi before you ask! We were seated at a long table. There were 6 of us. We had our order taken by a lovely waitress. Sadly I can't remember her name, but she was full of energy and did a great job. She earned her tip. Between us we had a good variety from the menu which is extensive and has something for everyone. Me personally. 2 full racks of ribs. Nothing was left on the plates and everyone fully enjoyed it. The inside was for me what I imagine a traditional US diner and it made the whole experience amazing. We will return to Naples again, and we will certainly return to Michelbobs. A truely brilliant dining expereince.

 

“pleasant surprise”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed Oct 28

Have been visiting Naples regularly for over 20 years. Have driven by this restaurant on many occasions and clever given it a second thought. This time round noticed a lot of cars parked outside although would give it a try. So glad we visited burgers and ribs are fantastic and server Kristen was fantastic. Loved it so much returning again tonight (last night here) a definite place worth a visit.

 

“Fantastic burgers”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed Oct 22

Visited for the first time tonight and the food was excellent. The burgers are amazing. The service was also excellent. It was so good we are returning tomorrow for our last night.

 

“We have come here for many years.”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed Oct 19

It is rustic and kind of fun. We visit often, The burgers and the steaks are well worth the price, the onion rings are super as is the cole slaw and potato salad. Actually we have never been disappointed by this place.

 

“Exactly what I was hoping for”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Very good meal with an extensive menu to choose from and all very reasonably priced. A pleasant atmosphere set in a 1960's style with good background music from that period.

With such an extensive menu to choose from it helped that they did "combo" meals, I had a 12oz top sirloin and half a sheet of ribs, the steak was cooked exactly how I had asked and there was no fat or gristle in at all, the ribs were tasty and the meat just fell from the bones.

We might well have another visit here before our vacation finishes to try another of their mouth watering " combos".

 

“In the mood for ribs? Come here!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Great atmosphere....good ribs and sides. I'd describe the ribs as dry and smoky. Lots of sauces to pick from right at your table. The BBQ beef was amazing - medium rare and tender. Try the onion rings-they are amazing!

 

“AMAZING!!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

OMG this place is the best, the decor it a bit dated but holy moley the food is to die for!! i reccomend getting the platter its about $45 or £30 if your this side of the water and it feeds 4 easily! staff are amazing , never had a bad experience always worth a 20%+ tip

 

Taste Great!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Family oriented atmosphere. The staff is very courteous and attentive. The overall services was great. Will definite visit again!

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 NEW

Outstanding pulled pork, the best I've eaten anywhere. Very reasonable prices on luncheon menu. Many different choices.

 

“This place is a MUST Visit in Naples!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This place is fabulous as long as you're not vegetarian.

We ate here as a family with one vegetarian teenager and three meat lovers. Our server Toni was friendly and helpful, but a little perplexed that we had someone with us who didn't eat meat. The only option was salad!

 

We ordered a motherload of onion rings - so good!

Plus a chicken & pulled pork combo and a ribs and pulled pork combo. The other teen had a steak. All the meat was fabulous - really tasty and a good portion. None of us quite finished the plate. The jacket potatoes aren't the best. I wish I had chosen fries, but thats the only minor criticism I can find.

I cannot pass on a key lime pie, so we had this to share. It too was really good.

If you go to Naples and like BBQ, you really must visit this place. The food is great, the theming of the restaurant is fun, its casual for a family dinner, and very good value for money.

 

“Great steaks and ribs!!!!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

A friend of mine recommended me this place and I am glad he did! The restaurant is very plan and simple on the outside, so you would not think much of it. We went on a weekday for late lunch /early dinner so it was not crowded. We were served very quickly and the food was great!!! We are steak lovers and our steaks were very good, we also ordered a half rack of the famous ribs and they were delicious. The dishes were very good in size, and also came with corn on the cob and fries, very good food overall. You have on the table 3 or 4 different BBQ sauces of different flavors and we tried them all with the steak. Service was very good, prices were good too and you have different menus depending on the time you go... it is cheaper if you for lunch, then you also have a "late lunch" menu, an "early bird" dinner menu and the regular dinner menu. Definitely will recommend the place, I would have loved to come another day and try some other specialties but did not stay in Naples for enough days. Make sure you try it! You can also buy the sauces on your way out if you want.

 

“A naples classic”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Restaurants come and go in Naples, but Michelbob's stays year after year. The reason is they have very good food and they give you lots of it. You can't go wrong with the ribs, tender and the meat falls right off the bone as it should. The Onion rings are FANTASTIC, not totally breaded, just the way I like them. The Cowboy Ribeye was not up to par with a steak house. The piece of meat was seasoned very nicely, but that couldn't hide how small and fatty it was. Not something I would even consider ordering again or recommend. The pulled pork is traditional and very good as well. All in all, if you are in Naples looking for some very good barbeque, Michelbob's is a sure thing. Plenty of sauce and plenty of napkins. The bathroom was very clean and that's important. The decor is early Coca Cola and there is a lot to look at. Staff is very, very friendly and they do a great job.

 

“Looked forward to coming for 17 months- we weren't disappointed”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Visiting from England we stumbled across this restaurant in April 2014. When we knew we were coming back to Naples this year we just had to eat here.

Beautiful food - between us we had bbq chicken, ribs, hot dog, fries, baked potatoes, slaw, beans.

Great friendly service, super decor and a really relaxed place to eat.

Will definitely go back before we head back to England.

“Worth a visit”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

This restaurant is old school USA and a welcome change from the snooty restaurants in the Venice village area. You get good service, good food and good portions for a reasonable price. The ribs are very good, I enjoyed the cowboy steak, the portions are filling without being obnoxiously large. If you want good grilled food in a simple, friendly environment then come here.

 

“Best Ribs ever!!!”

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 20, 2015

If you are in Naples you have to go and try the Ribs. The Restaurant is old fashioned but the food! wow!

 

“Delicious ribs and catfish! ”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

You'll not regret having ribs and catfish combo at this place and while you're at it order the onion rings. Ribs were delicious and the catfish was tasty. Loved the onion rings - a little bit on the spicy side which I like.

All the for a very reasonable price of under $15!

I would go back when I'm in Naples again.

 

“Good barbecue”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Visited in July with our family of three. Food was great and portions were large. We all had left overs to carry back to the hotel. Service was prompt and friendly. We really enjoyed all the old. Coca Cola signs decorating the restaurants. A change from the Fifth Avenue scene and quite enjoyable. What they do - they do well!

 

“Great ribs and rings!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

We visited as a group of 8 and at peak dinner hour, but had no trouble getting seated during the summer off-season. The service was great and the food was excellent. The onion rings we started with with some of the best I've had. The ribs were right up there as well. I'm more than often disappointed by restaurant ribs, thinking I make better ones at home. But these were really something above what I can do myself. The pulled pork and sliced smoked beef were also really good. The only disappointment was the corn on the cob, which was definitely not very fresh. But we weren't there for the corn. Before this visit, I'd only had Michelbob's ribs as takeout, but that's just not the same. Get them to dine in and have them fresh. With the Brown Bag now closed, these are my favorite ribs in the Naples area.

 

“Huge portions, great prices, awesome onion rings and cole slaw!”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 NEW

Had a great lunch, the amount of food you get is huge! We shared a small onion rings, the portion was more like large than small - delish! The baby backs are super tender, love the cole slaw. The BBQ beef sandwich is amazing and enough meat to make 2 sandwiches from it!

 

“Great Food”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

My family and I ate here based on other reviews I read on this website. The food was as great as everyone said. We tried the onion rings. They were delicious. They were freshly made with a light batter and not greasy at all. Our waitress Brenda was very friendly and helpful with our ordering. I had a rack of ribs and should have gotten the 1 1/2 rack. They fell off the bones and there is a variety of sauce for them. My husband and daughter ordered combo plates and were very pleased with their meal.We are here from Wisconsin and plan on going again before we head home.

 

 

“Great Food and Service”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015  credit card Amex Card Member Review

The girls and I go to Michelbob's for lunch from the office. It is quick and the food is always consistent. It's a great place to get in and out easily in an hour. I highly recommend Michelbob's for great BBQ.

 

“Quick & Easy”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Ordered the special to go so we could watch the women 's soccer

match. Never disappointed, whether we eat in the restaurant or take out. Portions are just right. The 1/2 bbq chicken was cooked to perfection. The ribs and pulled pork are always great. The baked beans and cole slaw were delicious. Package well to go. Kept warm. We had enough for two meals. The price as they say, priceless!

 

“Best ribs in Southwest Florida”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We have been coming to Michelbobs for about 20 years when we visit Naples. This is our favorite Casual place for barbecue. You can't go wrong with the ribs or chicken and the barbeque Sauer is addicting!! Yummy crispy fries and creamy coleslaw. You won't regret this Naples institution.

 

 

JUNE 7, 2015 - Trip Advisor

Dave S

Roseville, Minnesota

Great little spot for BBQ pick-up. There is no dine in option here (Marco Island), but they'll give you everything you need for picnicking or to bring back home. Everything is tasty here!

 

June 4, 2015 - Trip Advisor

Tom W. London, UK

Great BBQ foods ....only open from 5-8 daily (Marco Island) so make sure you arrive in time....there are coupons in local tourist papers ands maps so look out for them...even without the coupons the food is plentiful and really tasty...its takeaway only>>

 

May 14, 2015“GREAT RIBS!”-Trip Advisor

Englandswings, England

4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

What a great place ... take out, eat in .. whatever .. the service is great, the food wonderful and they take discount coupons! Really enjoyed the place and will return next year when in Naples!

 

May 1, 2015 “Best ribs in Naples”-Trip Advisor

Paul G, Naples

4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We love Michelbob's. My wife is from MN and so are they. When we stay in Naples, we have to visit Michelbob's. It has a very casual feel to it. The ribs are fantastic; so are the wngs by the way. Staff friendly and prices reasonable. Worth the visit!

 

 

“Great ribs”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Flyboy705

Great ribs, just what you'd expect. The beans and coleslaw that come on the side are also excellent. We were a bit annoyed that they have to come in single use plastic containers. I had the potato with it, but should have had the fries instead.

Typical American rib restaurant with rustic (great) decor and good, friendly and relatively quick service.

 

 

“Excellent Pulled Pork and Rack of Ribs”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 - Trip Advisor

We had a coupon from Living Social and enjoyed our meal immensely! The smoked flavor was incredible through the pulled pork. We loved the ambiance and the down home style service. We will definitely be back!

 

 

“THE BEST”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 - Trip Advisor

If it isn't the best sauce around, why am I ordering Christmas gift sauce from KANSAS CITY? Parents retired to Naples in '81. Annual visits always included at least one stop at Michelbob's. Rack and a half, fries and beans for me. Never a disappointment.

 

“Fantastic food and atmosphere”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile - Trip Advisor

As non-Americans, we loved the atmosphere - typical diner with lights signs everywhere and great ambient. It was fully packed with locals and after eating the ribs, we did know why. Absolutely delicious, service impeccable and price cheaper we expected. Paid $45 for two people for starters, main and drinks. I can only recommend Michelbob's Ribs, it deserves to be in a higher position in Tripadvisor for sure.

 

“Large Portions; Very Good Food; Excellent Friendly Service”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 - Trip Advisor

This casual restaurant claims to have the best ribs in Naples, and we agree. This was our first visit in a very long time. Everything has improved. The ribs, chicken, cole slaw and barbecued beans are delicious; the corn-on-the-cob was a bit tougher than we are used to, but we're accustomed to early season butter and sugar corn from upstate New York.

From our arrival, the accommodations were friendly and efficient. Our server, Terri, did a superb job.

 

 

“Best ribs in Naples”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 Trip Advisor

Michelbobs is our favorite bbq in Naples. We order take out family meals for each birthday celebration. It's very affordable for large groups and delicious. Not only is the ba great, their sides are also the best. If you have a large group to fed and don't feel like cooking, call Michelbobs. Their menu is on their website. You won't be disappointed!

 

 

NOTHING LIKE A RACK OF RIBS

by Sharon Kenny, Special to news-press.com, April 2, 2014

Nothing makes me feel like a carnivore more than a rack of baby back ribs. Everyone has their own preferences with ribs, but i like them dripping in sweet, tangy barbecue sauce and so tender that the individual ribs pull apart and the meat falloff the bone. No utensils? No problem. That's how I like 'em.

 

 

I lived a few years in St. Louis next to the original K.C. Masterpiece Barbecue Restaurant (yes the sauce people actually had a restaurant) and I must have eaten barbecue (as they called there in the Midwest) at least once a week for years. So I went into serious withdrawal when I moved to Naples until I discovered Michelbob's Ribs.

Michelbob's is located on Airport-Pulling Road across from Naples Airport. As yoou would expect for a ribs joint, it is very casual, but in a rustic, Northern fishing lodge style, not at all what you would expect in Naples, FL. They claim to have served more than 20 million pounds of ribs in Naples since they opened in 1979.

But these are no ordinary ribs. Imported from Denmark, Michelbob's ribs are exceptionally meaty and tender. There are lots of other things on the menu– chicken, sliced pork, even fish, but I've never wanted to try anything other than the ribs.

 

They're served with the classic baked potato, baked beans and coleslaw. Open for lunch and dinner and takeout every day but Sunday (and dinner only on Saturday).

 

There is also a takeout location on Marco Island.

 

Sharon Kenny is the author of "Where Should We Eat? A Foodlover's Recommended Places to Eat and Drink in the Naples Area."

 

 

 

Aug 29, 2014

Get the onion rings! BBQ sauce to die for. Catfish was excellent. Ribs are solid, great service. Price is right!

 

“The best ribs, worth the wait!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

My family loves ribs, which makes it odd that after visiting Naples for 12 years this was our first visit to Michelbob's. I am pleased to say they were totally worth the wait, falling apart in our hands the succulent ribs were gone in seconds despite the large portion sizes. The sauces proved fantastic and the meat just fell off the bone. Due to the meat quality and slow cooking there was little or no fat visible, just great succulent rib. The price was very reasonable and the decor traditional. We'll definitely be back for more!

 

Aug 28, 2014

Prepare to have great food and good service. I have been going to Michelbobs for over 20 years. I have never had a bad experience and everything is good from the burgers to the catfish to the ribs. The best ribs I have ever had.

 

Aug 27, 2014

Baby back ribs were fall off the bone great

 

Aug 25, 2014

Our family ordered the feast thinking there would be enough to sample the ribs, chicken, pulled pork, and sliced beef. Way more meat than 4 hearty eaters could handle in one meal. Leftovers will supply the meat for sandwiches for 2 lunches. YUM!

 

Aug 23, 2014

Come hungry, w casual clothes!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Website design by Flying Colors of Naples, Inc. www.flyingcolorsofnaples.com

Copyright 2007 Michelbob's Restaurants